Yes. A coordinator can close a batch.
In order to close a batch, a coordinator can:
1. Click on "Courses" in the side navigation bar.
2. Select "Batches"
3. Click on the batch which needs to be a
4. Once done, click on the "Settings" tab on the top-right corner of your screen.
5. Click on the "Close Batch" option here.
6. In the confirmation pop-up, click on "Close Batch" in order to close the batch.
Once the batch is closed, learners cannot be added to the batch.