How can we ensure that learner is able to see Terms Of Service before starting the course?

How can we ensure that learner is able to see Terms Of Service before starting the course?

Admins can add / update the terms of service under Settings > General > Users

1. There is a toggle button below terms of service named “Learners should accept the terms of service on login“.

Enabling this will ensure that new learners have to accept terms of service on their first login.

 2. There will be a button on the right top corner just above the Terms of Service text box called “Renew Acceptance”.

“Renew Acceptance“ will be enabled only when “Learners should accept terms of service on login“ is enabled.

When admin clicks “Renew Acceptance”, a popup appears with the message containing Terms Of Service.

Clicking “Save” will ensure all the students and guests will have to accept terms of service in order to proceed.

When a user goes to the home page after admin enables the “Renew Acceptance”, a popup will show the "Terms Of Service" to the user and it will close only after the learner clicks on "Accept"

After the user agrees on the terms of service:

  • An audit log will be created with “Accept Terms of Service“

  • An Email will go to the student and cc to support.